Pressure Sores: Stages of Pressure Sores

Pressure Ulcers are categorised into 4 stages of severity:

Grade 1 – reddened skin which persists for more than 30 minutes after pressure has been relieved.
Grade 2 – superficial skin damage. May present as a blister or as an abrasion.
Grade 3 – full thickness skin loss not extending to bone or muscle. This grade is not usually painful.
Grade 4 – full thickness skin loss with extensive tissue damage through muscle and bone.

Grade 1

Grade 2

Grade 3

Grade 4

Get In Touch

☏ 0800 214 216

Call us now for FREE advice.

Call Back Request

Complete a call back request form and we will contact you at a convenient time.